Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player




Follow Us

Over the years, GAID students and alumni have won numerous awards and had their work in many prestigious publications and exhibitions, including:

Adobe Design Achievement Awards
AIGA 365
AIGA Command X Competition 2007
AIGA/Flux Student Design Competition
American Illustration
The Art Directors Club of New York Annual Exhibition
Broadcast Designers Association Student Awards Competition
Communication Arts
Creative Quarterly
Creativity Annual Awards
D&AD Global Student Awards
Dallas Society for Visual Communication’s Annual National Student Show & Conference
Design Against Fur International Poster Competition
Flash Forward
Flash Goddess Awards
Graphis Advertising/Logo/New Talent Annual/Poster Annuals
Horizon Interactive Design Awards
How Magazine
I.D. Magazine
One Club College Competition (Gold, Silver and Bronze Pencils)
Print Regional Design Annual
The Rick Tharp Memorial Scholarship
The Samsung Art & Design Institute Annual Competition
Society of Environmental Graphic Design (SEGD) Student Competition
Society of Illustrators Annual Exhibition
Step Design 100 Annual
The Type Directors Club of New York Annual
The Type Directors Club of New York Scholarship
West Virginia Flash Animation Festival

« Interact 11: And the winner is… | Main | PETA Campaign Uses GAID Student's Design »

The Class of 2013: BFA Awards in Graphic & Interactive Design

Congratulations to the entire Class of 2013, including the  following recipients of graduation awards:
Katherine Savage and Sarah Surrette: The Faculty Choice Award for Leadership; Kevin Downs: The Allen Koss Memorial Award for Best Animation; Dana Mulranen and Laura Sutphen: The Faculty Choice Award for Best Hybrid Project (print and interactive); Jom Rom: The Toby-Lim Sonstroem Memorial Award for Best Interactive Design; Julia Tran: The Kristen Huggins Memorial Award for Illustration; Grace Hwang: The Faculty Choice Award for Best Illustrated Book; Alexandra Lash: The Faculty Choice Award for Best Research and Designed Original Book; Lindsey Roper: The Faculty Choice Award for Best Senior Project; Matthew Gordils: The Faculty Choice Award for Best Portfolio Website; Susannah Briggs: The Faculty Choice Award for Best Typography; Daniel Lehman: The Faculty Choice Award for Most Inventive Project.

The Graphic & Interactive Alumni Awards, ranked by a committee of Tyler GAID alumni: Susannah Briggs, Matthew Gordils, Kelsey Jankauskas, Dana Mulranen, Lindsey Roper, Sarah Surrette, Laura Sutphen. (rankings to be posted)